I Has Opel

31 10 2011

It’s funny, I think my English has deteriorated since I’ve been in Germany. Certainly not because of all the German I’m speaking, but because I’m constantly simplifying my sentences for everyone around me. I should make an effort not to do that…

But here’s my new car. It’s a 2008 Opel Corsa with a built in bike rack that pulls out from the back bumper. It’s very practical and fuel efficient. I’m guessing that it will cost somewhere between $80-$90 to fill the tank. No wonder I haven’t seen a pick up or SUV since I left the U.S.

Anyone care to name it?

Actions

Information

2 responses

1 11 2011
Heather Krase-Minnick

Is Opal just too plain and/or obvious? How about Old Pal? Can you tell I’ve been eating the boys Halloween candy?> I like the car!! Very cute and sporty!

3 11 2011
Julie B

I think Opal is cute!

Leave a Reply

