Tight Squeeze

12 10 2011

I was given a cute little A series diesel Mercedes to drive until I have time to buy my own car. It’s very small and fuel efficient, but the parking spaces are every bit as small. I rented garage space from the hotel in Erlangen because street parking is so limited and requires a permit obtained only  if you live in the neighborhood. With a little practice, I got to the point where I could get the car in to the garage in one try if I didn’t have to squeeze around other cars in the lot, but I had only a couple of inches to spare on either side. Next up: parallel parking. Yikes!

Actions

Information

2 responses

12 10 2011
Mollyavalon

Nifty little car!

12 10 2011
marcia roberts

u go girl! i’m also noticing the leaves….hahhha!

Leave a Reply

