Nice Knockers

7 07 2009

Knocker1

Knocker2

I know, it’s a crude subject line, but I couldn’t help it.

The top photo is of a door just down the street from my apartment. I admire it every single day and I hope to meet the owner before I leave. Amsterdam is jam packed with wonderful iron work, both old and new, cast and forged.

The second photo is of a restaurant door, also not far from where I’m staying. They serve North African food, which probably explains the words on the brass panel above the door knocker.  Maybe we’ll go there for dinner tonight.

Actions

Information

3 responses

7 07 2009
Priscilla

And are you having a good time in general? Inquiring minds…

7 07 2009
Deb

Sank you! Cool pix of door knockers, and ditto above from another inquiring mind.

9 07 2009
Mollyavalon

I love these.

Leave a Reply

