Holy Cow!

5 09 2008

Look no further, I’ve just located the best hamburger on the planet. Pachamama’s at 7th & New Hampshire, Lawrence KS, rolled out this magnificent feast along with a great big juicy Malbec to wash it down. Becca, our server, set it down proudly at our patio table, along with a cool, crisp salad and advice that the leftovers would make a great lunch. Right.

When she returned to offer dessert, I had polished off most of it and only then did she tell me that they grind their own burger and add bacon for flavor. It scared the hell out of me to think about what I had just done to my arteries, but I’m glad she didn’t tell me before I ordered it because I would have hated to miss out on the best burger on the planet.

So, to hell with your diet. Besides, we might be pulverized by an asteroid tomorrow. Make your way to Lawrence KS and one of the best meals you’ll ever have. If you’re still feeling guilty after you’ve tasted it, just order another drink and you’ll soon be right as rain.

Actions

Information

2 responses

5 09 2008
gilmark

What memories this post has dredged up! I moved to Lawrence in 1971, and used to eat at Moore’s, a one-of-a-kind hamburger joint on 6th Street that had the best burgers on the planet at that time. We ate there for a while until McDonald’s moved in to Lawrence. I seem to remember that MooreBurgers closed within an hour of McDonald’s opening, or so it seemed. I’m not sure of the exact name of the place, but we always referred to it and the burgers as MooreBurgers, slurred together as one word/place/burger. It was the best, and almost 40 years later, I still remember those burgers as the best I’ve ever had, no contest.

6 09 2008
Dale

300 burgers at McBowl in Liberty are decent. Probably not in this, “feast” league but good. Plus, you get to hear people bowling.

Leave a Reply

