Adriana’s Butterfly

17 08 2008

On a long beach ramble this afternoon, I discovered a nice sand sculpture in the shape of what I thought was a dragonfly. As CEO and sole employee of Dragonfly Communication Services, it seemed only right to photograph it for my blog. While I admired it, the sculptress approached to tell me how she made it and that she planned to decorate it with shells later. Adriana must be 7 or 8 years old and seemed pretty excited with the idea of becoming an internet celebrity.

Unfortunately, I failed to bring my camera cord, so I’ll have to add photos later. However, Adriana feels she may be able to produce a dolphin sculpture tomorrow and I encouraged her to aim high, so who knows what may be accomplished this week.

I, for one, plan to accomplish nothing. As a matter of fact, I’m lying on the couch right now, laptop on my stomach, watching a kite bobbing around over the surf.

Actions

Information

One response

18 08 2008
gilmark

I sooooo need a vacation . . . watching a kite above the surf? get up at 5:30am and walk the shore and pick up interesting shells . . . jealousy. . .

Leave a Reply

