Triple Challenge

8 06 2008

 

I’ve been feeling for awhile that I haven’t taken on enough new challenges in the past year, so as I was driving to Rick’s shop on Friday, after a morning at the forge, I decided that it would be interesting to work on iron, wood furniture and fabric, all in one day. So I stopped at the fabric store, bought everything I needed to sew a summer skirt, and proceeded on to Rick’s shop to work on my desk (see above photo). Rick’s letting me do some of the grunt work, simply because I love it.

Anyway, I’ve just accomplished my triple challenge. I didn’t do it in a single day, but I finished up some iron thingies to repair a fence around the oldest cemetery in Lawrence, then worked on my desk and finished a skirt, all in less than 48 hours.

Hmmm, it felt good to overcome the inertia, but I wonder what’s next…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

