On Head Lice and Boyfriends

28 03 2008

I’m not a big fan of graphic novels, mostly because they’re always about miserable people and unhappy events. Just what I need. However, Mary forced a copy of Lynda Barry’s One! Hundred! Demons! on me and I opened it just to be polite. The book is basically an illustration and explanation of her efforts to paint her demons. Whatever. But I got sucked in by the first chapter, Head Lice and My Worst Boyfriend. Yeah, I can make that connection.

So now I’m thinking of painting my demons, not with the fancy Japanese painting supplies she uses, but I might sketch them with a dull lead pencil or a Sharpie. Now that I think of it, I’m sorry I didn’t paint my office with that cool blackboard paint so I could write all over the walls. But wait a second, it’s my house so I can write all over the walls!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

