Dead Snakes

16 10 2007

I’m ramping up for NaBloPoMo, aka National Blog Posting Month, in which we attempt to post a blog entry every day for the month of November. That means I’ll be scratching around in the dusty corners of my mind for any little thing to write about. Speaking of which, does anyone else find it impossible to pass by a snake corpse without stopping for a close look? I rarely stop the car for a dead snake, but I don’t think I’ve ever gotten by one on a bike, and certainly not on foot. I simply must get nose to nose so I can speculate about what sort of deadly variety it might be. I like to imagine that it’s some sort of rare and deadly viper that made it’s way to Lawrence in a crate of bananas or something. I can’t resist poking snapping turtles with a stick either. They’re so prehistoric looking.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

